New guy

Greetings,

I am new to PCT and new to this list. As I work my way through the literature, questions come up. Would it be okay to post them here?

Thanks!

Blake Ashley

[From Rick Marken (2015.09.17.1430 PDT)]

···

On Thu, Sep 17, 2015 at 1:07 PM, Blake Ashley Blake.Ashley@tucsonaz.gov wrote:

Greetings,

BA: I am new to PCT and new to this list. As I work my way through the literature, questions come up. Would it be okay to post them here?

Hi Blake

RM: Yes, absolutely!! Feel free to ask anything you like. I would be interested in knowing a bit about how you found out about PCT, what you have read about it and, maybe, and why you are interested in it.

RM: This list started back in 1990, way before all the snazzy social media that now exist, and we still maintain some old (and probably unnecessary) customs, like starting posts as I did about, with name and date at the top. Also, we do what I’m doing here: we put initials in front of the paragraphs to indicate who said it. All this certainly isn’t required but it helps keep track of who said what when these conversations get many participants.

RM: Anyway, welcome to CSGNet and PCT.

Best regards

Rick

Richard S. Marken

www.mindreadings.com
Author of Doing Research on Purpose.
Now available from Amazon or Barnes & Noble

[From Fred Good (2015.09.17.]

Hi Blake. While I follow the CSGNet, and am committed to spreading the word, particularly as it relates to practical applications in therapy and K-12 education, I’m just a student of PCT. I’m interested in the process you are engaging in with the list. Welcome. Fred Good

···

On Thu, Sep 17, 2015 at 4:07 PM, Blake Ashley Blake.Ashley@tucsonaz.gov wrote:

Greetings,

I am new to PCT and new to this list. As I work my way through the literature, questions come up. Would it be okay to post them here?

Thanks!

Blake Ashley

[From Blake Ashley(2015.09.17.1459 Arizona Time)]

Hi Rick,

Thanks for the reply.