Presentation, Perceptual Control Theory, PCT

[Dag Forssell (20191101 18:25 PST)]

Friends,

Most of you know that I have been a student and advocate of Perceptual Control Theory (PCT) for 30 years. I am now scheduled to present the introduction and overview I have worked on for some time. (See attached announcement). To me, the wisdom available from PCT runs deep, so I want to do what I can to share it. This is of course a basic, rather brief introduction, featuring context I think relevant for understanding.

As shown in the attached announcement, anyone can flip through my slide presentation and read my prepared text. If you can't attend, you just don't get my live presentation and verbal emphasis, nor can you participate in the Q&A to follow.

Christine and I are leaving Sunday for a Hawaii cruise. I'll be lecturing to the wind to practice. I'll also check email from time to time, so comments and suggestions will be welcome. I do want my presentation to be understandable, relevant and true to the history and challenges this revolution has faced and still faces. Not mentioned here will be contributions by numerous dedicated students of Powers' work. They appear in the materials referenced at the end of the presentation.

Feel free to forward this email to anyone you think may find this presentation of interest.

Best to all,

Dag

RWC Nov20 half page.pdf (80 Bytes)

Friends,

Most of you know that I have been a student and advocate of
Perceptual Control Theory (PCT) for 30 years. I am now scheduled to
present the introduction and overview I have worked on for some time.
(See attached announcement). To me, the wisdom available from PCT
runs deep, so I want to do what I can to share it. This is of course
a basic, rather brief introduction, featuring context I think
relevant for understanding.

As shown in the attached announcement, anyone can flip through my
slide presentation and read my prepared text. If you can't attend,